Hansen selected as chairperson for Auditory System Study Section of NIH

Marlan Hansen, MD, professor of otolaryngology and neurosurgery, has been selected to serve a two-year term as chairperson of the Auditory System Study Section of the Center for Scientific Review at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). 

Members are selected on the basis of their demonstrated competence and achievement in their scientific discipline as evidenced by the quality of research accomplishments, publications in scientific journals, and other significant scientific activities, achievements and honors. 

Hansen serves as our CTSA Co-PI and Co-Director of the Institute for Clinical and Translational Science. 

Learn more about the Center for Scientific Review and the Auditory System Study Section.

Tuesday, July 2, 2019