TriNetX Training

TriNetX training

This training will provide an in depth look at TriNetX and show you how to use the tool. We will go through building a study, searching for a specific population, and finally what information you gather from the specific cohort. We will also discuss next steps on getting data extracted for research.

After this training you will have a thorough understanding of how to use TriNetX and what the process is to get data extracted for research studies.

TriNetX analytics training

TriNetX Analytics is a new functionality within the TriNetX toolset. You will be able to explore and compare cohorts, review cohort characteristics and compare outcomes of interest. We will demonstrate how to use these tools and give examples on best practices for when to use these different measures.

After this training you will have a basic understanding of the Analytics toolset and how it can be applied to research questions for your studies.

2021 trainings

Type of training

Date

Time

TriNetX Basic Tuesday, January 12 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, January 19 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, January 28 9:00 am - 10:00 am
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, February 9 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, February 16 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, February 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, March 9 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, March 16 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, March 25 9:00 am - 10:00 am
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, April 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, April 20 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, April 29 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, May 11 9:00 am - 10:00 am
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, May 18 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, May 27 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, June 8 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, June 15 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, June 24 9:00 am - 10:00 am
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, July 13 9:00 am - 10:00 am
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, July 20 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, July 29 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, August 10 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, August 17 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, August 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, September 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, September 21 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, September 30 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, October 12 9:00 am - 10:00 am
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, October 19 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, October 28 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, November 9 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, November 16 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
     
TriNetX Basic Tuesday, December 14 9:00 am - 10:00 am
TriNetX Analytics Tuesday, December 21 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
TriNetX Basic Thursday, December 30 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Registration

Register

All trainings are currently being held virtually. After your initial confirmation email you will receive a follow up email with the session link directly from the course instructor.

Help the Institute for Clinical and Translational Science at the University of Iowa continue making new strides in medical research by citing the NIH CTSA program grant UL1TR002537.