CTSA Inter-Institutional Pilot Funding Opportunity

The Consortium of Rural States (CORES), which includes University of Iowa Institute for Clinical and Translational Science and five other Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) institutions, invites all faculty to apply for inter-institutional pilot award applications.

In addition to ICTS, CORES is comprised of the University of Arkansas Medical Sciences, Dartmouth College, University of Kentucky, University of New Mexico, University of Kansas Medical Center, and University of Utah, all part of the national CTSA consortium, supported by the National Center for Advancing Translational Science (NCATS) of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Pilot purpose

The purpose of the pilot awards is to promote inter-institutional collaboration by funding innovative, translational research projects that involve two or more of the six consortium members.

Awards of up to $25,000 will be provided by each participating institution.

Additional details

Full RFA Announcement

Contact information

If you have any questions, please contact Jamie Thrams, jamie-thrams@uiowa.edu, 319-384-5365.